Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
Board Information
Share |

NAWDP is governed by an elected Board of Directors, and led by a Chief Executive Officer who has full management authority, including fiscal and personnel authority, subject to mission and policy guidance from the Board. The by-laws require the organization to elect 35 directors from among active members to serve on the Board, selected to represent NAWDP members’ interests as follows:

• One director must be elected from each of 10 districts, consisting of the following US states and territories:

Region 1 – Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont
Region 2 – New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands
Region 3 – the District of Columbia, Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia
Region 4 – Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee
Region 5 – Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin
Region 6 – Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas
Region 7 – Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska
Region 8 – Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah and Wyoming
Region 9 – Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, and Nevada
Region 10 – Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington, Canada, and Army/Air Post Office (APO)

• One director must be elected from each of the 17 states with the largest active memberships.
• An additional director must be elected to represent the five states with the largest active memberships.
• Three directors will be elected at-large from the membership as a whole.

Directors serve for a term of three years beginning on July 1 and ending on June 30.