NAWDP's 2016 Advancing the Profession Awards



Application Deadline:  February 15, 2016


Awards will be celebrated at the Annual Conference in May 24-26, 2016.  


The NAWDP Advancing the Profession awards recognize workforce development professionals who have made exemplary contributions to our field.    In addition to the H.G. Weisman Award, which is granted at the discretion of the NAWDP Board Chair, NAWDP celebrates our professionals' accomplishments with the following awards.   



Jodi Spiegel Enhancement of Customer Service Award recognizes individuals who directly affect the customers of the workforce development system through enhanced assessment strategies, customer focused procedures, case management systems, and related services.  

  • DOWNLOAD Nomination Form for Customer Service Award



NAWDP Leadership Award recognizes an individual for outstanding leadership that has resulted in raising the level of integrity, prestige, and respect for the profession of workforce development.  

  • DOWNLOAD Nomination Form for Leadership Award



Professional Development Award recognizes individuals who have been instrumental in designing and implementing professional development initiatives that enhance the knowledge, skills and competencies of workforce development professionals.  

  • DOWNLOAD Nomination Form for Professional Development



Sar Levitan Advancing the Research Agenda Award recognizes individuals whose work has enhanced workforce practices and professional standards through research and evaluation.  

  • DOWNLOAD Nomination Form for Research Award



Thomas Ahlers System Building Award recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to the profession through the development or enhancement of workforce systems, or the building of strategic alliances and partnerships.  

  • DOWNLOAD Nomination Form for Systems Building


Print this Page Text-Only Page
© 2007 NAWDP. All rights reserved. Site produced by Intuitive Business Concepts, Managed by iMIS Content Manager.